The United States has 3 branches of government: Administrative, Legislative, & Judicial.

The Legislative branch is split into two houses: the House of the Senate & the House of Representatives.

How are the members of each House apportioned?

Who or what do the members of each House represent?

Are the States required to have a similar structure of government?

Prior to 1964, they did!

Click here to learn how the balance of state legislatures was corrupted.